Nogueira and Mir to Coach TUF 8

It is being reported that rumors were true that Frank Mir and Antonio Minatauro Nogueira will coach TUF 8.  TUF 8 is expected to feature light heavyweights (205) and lightweights (155).  These guys then would square off in a title shot, probably without the “interim” label in December, either on a pay-per view card on the 27th or on a finale on the 31st.  The show should begin filming soon and will air begining in September. 

I think these will be good coaches as both are great on the ground. I think it will also give exposure to two underrated fighters in the Heavyweight divison.  I believe this is a good move even though I don’t think Mir is the number 1 contender.  I wonder who they will have as their coaches.  Nogueira may tab Anderson Silva to help.  I also bet his brother may help.  I bet there is an all-star crew helping coach.  I wonder how Nog’s English is?  That will be interesting.  Still should be good.  I like the move even though many don’t.  Let me know what you think. 

2 Responses

  1. […] someonespecial4 wrote an interesting post today on Nogueira and Mir to Coach TUF 8Here’s a quick excerptIt is being reported that rumors were true that Frank Mir and Antonio Minatauro Nogueira will coach TUF 8. TUF 8 is expected to feature light heavyweights (205) and lightweights (155). These guys then would square off in a title shot, … […]

  2. your probally right about anderson silva but for sure his cousin will be there cuz i train at his place teamnogueira.com and my coach wald bloise his cousin is out for a little right now helping big nog. p.s. his english is alright not great but good enough

Leave a Reply

