Brandon Vera May Stay At 205

It just may happen that Brandon Vera stays at 205.  He was always reluctant to drop and has said even recently that he wants to fight in both 205 and heavyweight, however, he may change his mind if he does well at UFN 14.

Everybody’s saying that my power looks and good and actually my kicks look faster and harder now. I was 212 (pounds) today at the end of practice … I think it’s working to an advantage. It’s making me hungry and meaner…. I wouldn’t mind staying at 205. It’s all up to UFC in their grand scheme of things. We’ll see what’s going on and what they have in mind…. Talent-wise, man, the who’s who of 205 in the world is in the UFC right now. It’s ridiculous, it’s a whole long laundry list of who’s who. And the heavyweight division — you can pull, I think, maybe six guys out of the heavyweights. So yeah, I would say that 205 is way more stacked.”

This could make some interesting match ups at 205.

Leave a Reply

