My Predictions For UFC 88: Breakthrough

Chuck Liddell vs. Rashad Evans

Rashad is good and improving.  He can knock someone out as seen by that highlight reel KO of Sean Salmon.  But that was Sean Salmon, this is Chuck Liddell.  I just cannot help but to feel Liddell is on another level.  I look for Liddell to win by KO in round 2 and get ready for the Griffin match in December.

Rich Franklin vs. Matt Hamill

This is interesting.  These are two of my favorite in MMA.  Both are good guys.  I don’t like the match up because of that.  Franklin is more experienced.  Franklin has fought at 205.  I think Franklin wins this one, especially is it stays standing.  Cardio could be a factor.

Dan Henderson vs. Rousimar Palhares

Palhares is good.  I think he could win this one.  This is a must win for Dan Henderson.  Palhares has pheneomenal jiu jitsu skills.  Den Henderson’s strikig has to be the advantage and his clinch game has to be aweomse, but Palhares has prepared for this.  I think this could be an upset, but Dan is my pick to win by decision.

Martin Kampmann vs. Nate Marquardt

Tough tough fight here to pick.  We will see how Kampmann’s injury really is.  If it is not bothering him he wins.  I suspect he wins by submission.

Matt Brown vs. Dong Hyun Kim

Matt Brown is known for his toughness.  Kim looked impressive against War Machine.  I think he wins this one by TKO in round 2.

Thiago Tavares vs. Kurt Pellegrino

Roan Carneiro vs. Ryo Chonan

Tim Boetsch vs. Mike Patt
Jason Lambert vs. Jason MacDonald

One Response

  1. I think Chuck really has to improve his guard. His hands are just always to low. its a shame cause i think his a great fighter.

Leave a Reply

