My Strikeforce at the Mansion II Predictions

Kazuo Misaki vs. Joe Riggs 

Kazuo Misaki is in many people’s minds a top ten middleweight in the world.  He has fought some tough competition and his losses have come to top flight guys like:Frank Trigg, Paulo Filho, Dan Henderson, Nate Marquardt, Chris Lytle, and Ricardo Almeida.  Joe “Diesel” Riggs is an on and off fighter who has battled serious back problems in his career.  Riggs has fought all over the place and in multiple weight classes.  He fought guys like Matt Hughes, Kendall Grove, Diego Sanchez, Nick Diaz, Mike Swick and even referee Herb Dean.  In other words both guys are experienced.  I would say Joe Riggs has a good chance in this fight, but my bet is on Misaki, who I think will win by decison.

Ashe Bowman  vs. Josh Thomson

Many have Thomson as one of the top ten lightweights in the world following his win over Gilbert Melendez.  Thomson is now the Strikeforce lightweight champ, but this is a non-title fight.  I don’t see much of a fight here.  Bowman is a lion’s den trained guy, who will be tough and that is why I expect it to go to a decision, but with Thomson picking up the win.

Mitsuhiro Ishida vs. Justin Wilcox

Ishida is a top ten lightweight and I am glad to see him coming to the U.S.  He may like the setting of fighting at the mansion.  Ishida is a top notch fighter and should win easily.  I think he wins by a submission in round 1.

Cory Devela vs. Terry Martin

Devela is a tough fighter and this will be a real test for him.  I would not sleep on him, but I’d have a hard time not picking Terry Martin to win this one.  I pick Terry Martin to win this one by TKO in round 2.

Trevor Prangley vs. Anthony Ruiz

This bout was supposed to be Bobby Southworth vs. Babalu, but both withdrew with injuries.  I think this bout will come down to experience.  Prangley is just too skilled and it will be Prangley by decision

Leave a Reply

